Suspending your SIM plan
Once auto-renew has been switched off it means your plan will not renew for a new period once your existing plan has expired. You'll then be switched to AS YOU GO and would only be charged if you continued to use your service after your existing plan had expired.
If you're looking to suspend your account due to a lost phone or were leaving the country for an extended period of time, please contact us on Live Chat (or via email if out of hours) so we can assist you with the process.
Cancelling your SIM plan
If you're looking to fully cancel your SIM plan, here are a few things you need to know.
If you're transferring your service to a new provider, simply contact them to arrange the transfer. Your new provider will then touch base with us to organise the transfer and cancellation of your amaysim service.
If you're not transferring your number and no longer require your amaysim mobile number and SIM please take note of the following:
- You will lose your mobile number.
- You will lose any remaining credit or data on your amaysim account.
- All saved voicemail messages will be lost once your service is cancelled.
- You will not be able to use the SIM card again for any other amaysim service.
If you want to continue with cancelling your amaysim service, please contact us on Live Chat (or via email if out of hours) so we can discuss your options.