Can I set up an automatic recharge?

Quick answer

Yes! By default auto-renew is enabled and this allows your mobile or data-only plan to recharge automatically at the end of your plans expiry period.

You can also set an auto-recharge for additional credit through Settings in My amaysim as this allows you to stay connected without the need to manually recharge every time you're low on credit.

How does auto-renew work?

Auto-renew is when your mobile or data-only plan automatically recharges at the end of your plan’s expiry period.

It's the default setting for all amaysim accounts and a hassle-free way to recharge your plan (You can switch auto-renew off at any point through My amaysim).

As a Prepaid customer we'll renew your plan by charging the balance to your selected payment method (e.g. a credit card, debit card or PayPal account) - if you have any amaysim credit in your account, we'll use that first and charge the remaining balance to your active payment method.

Setting an auto-recharge for additional credit

You can set an auto-recharge for additional credit through Settings in My amaysim. This allows you to stay connected without the need to manually recharge every time you're low on credit.

Once this has been activated, your account will automatically recharge with a nominated amount whenever your balance gets low.

* Was this article helpful?

haven't found what you're looking for?

Still need help? Contact us